B2 Visa

Photo by ConvertKit on Unsplash

B2 Visa

Tourist Visa

Table of contents

The first thing Indian children do after traveling to the US is to apply for visas for their parents and in-laws.

In the article where I talked about my H1b process, I outlined the timeline it took to process my application because of COVID.

Now it's almost 8 months post I came here and the situation for some visas like B2 is still worst where people are struggling to get appointment dates.

And when I did the process, the appointment date I got was 2 years from the current date.

Below is the process and timeline.

Process

  1. Fill out DS-160
  2. Fill out the application
  3. Select a delivery option
  4. Pay fees
  5. Book an appointment

Timeline

11 Sep 2022 - Completed and submitted DS 160

16 Sep 2022 - Fill out the application with dependent

19 Sep 2022 - Pay fees

03 Oct 2024 - VAC date

15 Oct 2024 - Interview date

Will post updates on what documents to carry for the interview and how the process went.